If your financial resources are insufficient to afford legal counsel and litigation, we can file with the competent court to represent you on a pro bono basis. If approved, our fees and court costs will be paid by the office of the court cashier. Such funding may be approved if the client is without financial means and there are prospects for winning the dispute in question.

If you hold legal expenses insurance, contact your insurer in advance to be informed of what your insurance specifically covers in the legal dispute in question, including in particular the extent to which legal fees may be covered if hiring the attorney of your choice. Be sure to promptly consult your legal expenses insurer to obtain written confirmation of benefit/cost approval so as to avoid any unpleasant surprises. Be advised that you remain liable for payment of our fees irrespective of what amount may be covered by the legal expenses insurance.

Our services are billed by the hour at an agreed hourly rate. Our hourly rate varies depending on the area of law, the value in dispute and the experience level and/or specialisation of the attorney retained under a mandate.

Companies requiring legal services on a regular basis can arrange an ongoing estimated flat payment scheme in the form of a monthly or annual retainer fee. Many companies find our promptitude and comprehensive service afford a cost-effective alternative to keeping in-house attorneys on staff.

An estimated monthly instalment payment arrangement is typically agreed. Generally, accounts are then finally settled upon issuance of the last invoice when the mandate ends. Corporate clients are billed monthly. We would be pleased to discuss your preferences in this regard.

DE   |   EN

Verfügen Sie nicht über genügend finanzielle Mittel, um einen Rechtsvertreter und die Kosten der Prozessführung bezahlen zu können, so können wir beim zuständigen Gericht ein Gesuch um unentgeltliche Rechtspflege stellen. Gegebenenfalls werden die Kosten des Verfahrens und des Rechtsvertreters dann einstweilen aus der Gerichtskasse bezahlt. Voraussetzungen sind in jedem Fall Mittellosigkeit des Mandanten und Erfolgsaussichten in der Streitsache selbst.

Sollten Sie über eine Rechtsschutzversicherung verfügen, kontaktieren sie diese bitte vorab und prüfen Sie, ob und wie weit Ihre Versicherung den Rechtsstreit abdeckt und Sie selber einen Anwalt mandatieren dürfen (freie Anwaltswahl). Bitten Sie die Rechtsschutzversicherung rechtzeitig um eine schriftliche Kostengutsprache, damit unangenehme Überraschungen vermieden werden können. Gegenüber uns bleiben grundsätzlich Sie Honorarschuldner, auch wenn Sie die Honorarkosten ganz oder teilweise auf die Rechtsschutzversicherung abwälzen können.

Unsere Dienstleistungen werden grundsätzlich auf Basis eines vereinbarten Stundenhonorars nach Zeitaufwand in Rechnung gestellt. Der Stundenansatz hängt vom Fachgebiet, dem Interessenwert und der Erfahrung bzw. Spezialisierung des mit dem Mandat betrauten Anwalts ab.

Für Unternehmen mit wiederkehrendem Beratungsbedarf besteht die Möglichkeit, gegen eine vereinbarte Monats- oder Jahrespauschale juristische Dienstleistungen von uns zu beziehen. Unser speditiver und umfassender Service ist für viele Unternehmen eine kostengünstige Alternative zur Anstellung hauseigener Juristen.

Üblicherweise wird eine Akontozahlung vereinbart. Die Abschlussrechnung wird in der Regel nach Beendigung des Mandats gestellt. Bei Firmenkunden erfolgt die Abrechnung monatlich. Wir sind gerne bereit, Ihre Präferenzen diesbezüglich mit Ihnen zu besprechen.